Restelo disappointment in title lost in 2015

Porto, then led by Spain’s Julen Lopetegui, fought until the penultimate round of 2014/2015 for the national title with Benfica. The dragons lost the mathematical hypothesis of reaching the first place in the Stadium of Restelo, thanks to a goal of Tiago Caeiro, who gave the title to the incarnates – who also tied in GuimarĂ£es on the same day.

Jackson Martinez still put the blue and white in front of the scoreboard before the interval, but Belenenses’ striker came in 72 minutes and shortly after, tied the game, handing the title on a plate to Benfica, who won the title. a journey from the epilogue of the race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.